Home Page - bigwest.org


Gear Boss by Wenger Arroyo Trabuco goteamimpact.org Hotel Planner Wooden Legacy
Big West Info

ICYMI: January 21-27, 2019


ICYMI: Here are the top five things that happened in the Big West last week….In Case You Missed It!

1. Fluker Named To Naismith Defensive POTY Watch List

CSUN’s Channon Fluker has been named as 1-of-15 players to the midseason list of players to watch for the Naismith Women’s Defensive Player of the Year Award presented by Bona. Fluker leads Division I in blocked shots (69) and blocked shot average (3.46). She ranks 15th in Division I in total rebounds (207), 25th in rebound average (10.9), and 30th in offensive rebounds per game (4.0). Fluker is sixth in Division I in double-doubles with 13. She leads the Big West Conference in all six categories. Full Story

2. Long Beach Men’s Volleyball Unveils National Championship Banner

Long Beach State men’s volleyball unveiled the 2018 NCAA National Championship banner before its home opener against USC.

3. Aggies Continue To Roll With Sixth Straight Win

UC Davis men’s tennis extended its win streak to six to start the season undefeated with a sweep in Saturday’s doubleheader against Nevada and Sonoma State. Full Story

4. Ritter Sets Single-Game Record In 73-57 Win Over Cal Poly

Senior Andee Ritter broke a single-game school record with eight 3-pointers made in UC Irvine’s 73-57 victory over Cal Poly Saturday afternoon at the Bren Events Center. Ritter finished with a game and season-high 24 points, to go along with five steals, four assists and no turnovers. She knocked down her record-breaking eighth triple with 1:09 remaining in the fourth quarter. It topped the previous best of seven, which she held along with Katie Curtis (2004) and Kathy Lizarraga (1989). Full Story

5. Misty May-Treanor To Be Inducted Into USA Volleyball Hall Of Fame

Former Long Beach State women’s volleyball standout, Misty May-Treanor, will be among a group of 25 volleyball legends who will be inducted into the USA Volleyball Hall of Fame on May 22 in Columbus, Ohio, it was announced by the organization Tuesday morning. Full Story